Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

Recent Blog Entries

Newest Members

Angels A-Shouting Christmas CD

The  Howlers first CD, a rousing and beautiful compilation of Christmas and Winter songs.  Who knew Christmas carols could be so lively and fresh?  The CD also benefits from the beautiful artwork of Christine Russell-if you look closely, you can identify all the "angels" as Howlers members, past and present.  The CD costs £8 ( p&p), and you can buy it by contacting maymorning@sky.com.   All profits go to cancer charities, in memory of a much-loved former member of the Howlers, Andy Rennie.  Want to hear a track or two?  

 Song list

1.   See the Angelic Host

2.   The Holly and the Ivy

3.   Near Bethlehem

4.   On Christmas Time

5.   Gloucestershire Wassail

6.   Away Dark Thoughts

7.   Brightest and Best

8.   Christmas Song

9.   Sweet Bells

10. Ye People All

11. Boar?s Head Carol

12. Come Tune Your Cheerful Voice

13. Christmas Day in the Morning

14. Scatter Your Crumbs (words; Alfred Crowquill; Tune: Harry Langston)

15. While Shepherds Were Watching Their Flocks by the Night

16. The Sheep ?Neath the Snow

17. Somerset Wassail

18. Mirie It Is

19. The Virgin Unspotted

20. I Hear Along Our Street (Dunster Carol)

21. We Singers Make Bold

22. Hark the Herald Angels Sing (Carlingcott version)

 Recorded and mixed by Dave Byrne and John Shaw

at Launderama and Space Ploughboy Studios.

All titles traditional except where noted.

Artwork and design by Chris Russell.